DHS Students Receive Writing Recognition

Filed under: Schools |

Congratulations to the Duncanville High School journalism staff for receiving six Superior, four Excellent, and nine Honorable Mention awards at the Texas Association of Journalism Educators Annual Clip contest. Individual awards were given to:

Chase Apperson – Sports Photography
Julio Munoz – Sports Action Photography
Tijhan Anderson – Entertainment Review
Allie Peregory – Personal Column and Editorial Writing

Tricia Virtue – Sports Photography
Tatiana Marceleno – Sports Action Photography
Romeeka Siddiqui – Column Writing
Maria Sifuentes – Feature Writing

Honorable Mention:
Taylor Harris, Ana Monzon, Ini Adedokun, Ariana Canchola and Erika Torres – Photo Story
Allie Peregory – Feature Writing and Sports Feature Writing
Julio Munoz – Sports Column
Taylor Harris – Sports Feature
Tatiana Marceleno – In-Depth News Story

Congratulations are also in order for the following students who placed at the Legacy Journalism UIL Meet:

Allie Peregory – Second Place, Editorial Writing
Tatiana Marceleno – Third Place, Feature Writing; Fifth Place, Headline Writing