The 2017 City Officials and DISD Board of Trustee Election will be held on Saturday, May 6th

Filed under: City,Duncanville ISD,Schools |

The slate of city offices includes Councilmembers to represent At-Large, District 1, District 3 and District 5. All registered voters in the City of Duncanville will have the opportunity to vote for the At-Large position. Registered voters residing in Districts 1, 3, and 5 will also have an opportunity to vote for their respective candidates.

The following is a list of candidates for City Council positions:

Councilmember At-Large

  • Patrick LeBlanc
  • Todd Durant
    Incumbent Patrick Harvey has chosen not to run for reelection

Councilmember District 1

  • Matthew Jones
  • Dennis Schwartz**

Councilmember District 3

  • Leslie Thomas**

Councilmember District 5

  • Frances Rizo
  • Johnette Jameson**

The following is a list of candidates for Duncanville ISD Board of Trustee positions:

Place 4

  • Renee McNeely**

Place 5

  • Elijah Granger** – WITHDRAWN
  • Pamela Grayson
  • Chad Jackson
  • Cassandra Phillips

**Denotes Incumbent

Voting for the Duncanville ISD Board of Trustees is open district wide and not limited to a certain geographical area. But, you must be a registered voter within the Duncanville ISD school district. For more information regarding eligibility you can contact the Dallas County Elections office at 214-819-6301, or visit their website at

Early voting will be conducted Monday, April 24, 2016 through Tuesday, May 2, 2016 at the Duncanville Library Conference Rooms located at 201 James Collins Blvd. as follows:

  • Monday, April 24th – Saturday, April 29th: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 30th: 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 1st – Tuesday, May 2nd: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Additional information regarding the upcoming election may be obtained by contacting the City Secretary at (972) 780-5017 or by visiting the Dallas County Elections Department website at