2017-2018 Student Calendar Available for Planning

Filed under: Duncanville ISD,Schools |

The 2017-2018 Student Calendar is posted on the website under “Quick Links” and can be accessed by clicking here. The calendar was approved by the Duncanville ISD Board of Trustees in March. Duncanville ISD received a District of Innovation designation after the 2017-2018 calendar was approved. With this designation, more flexibility will be available to the Calendar Planning Committee next year.

Dates of importance, include:

  • Teachers Return – Monday, August 14
  • First Day of School – Monday, August 28
  • Labor Day Holiday – Monday, September 4
  • Thanksgiving Break – November 20 through 24
  • Winter Break – Thursday, December 21 through Wednesday, January 3 (plus two Staff
  • Work Days, No Classes on Jan. 4 and 5)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Monday, January 15
  • President’s Day Holiday – Monday, February 19
  • Spring Break – March 12 through 16
  • Memorial Day Holiday – Monday, May 28
  • Last Day of School – Tuesday, June 5
  • Teachers Final Work Day – Wednesday, June 6